Wappen Stadt Norderstedt
Icon deutschIcon english

Suche |


City council

The members of the city council of Norderstedt have last been elected on 25 May 2008 for a tenure of five years. The members are made up of five factions/parties with the following distribution of seats.

Seats in the city council: 49

 Sitzverteilung Stadtvertretung - Tortendiagramm


Chairperson: head of the local council Kathrin Oehme (CDU)
1st deputy:

Sybille Hahn (SPD)

2nd deputy: Ruth Weidler (CDU)


The number and composition of the committees is regulated by the principal bye-law of the city of Norderstedt. The current committees, their composition and members can be found on the council information system.